Group Tapping Workshop Dealing with Transition and Change

19 Apr

open arms

 

Group Tapping Workshop

Dealing with Transition and Change

Friday May 24th

2:00 – 4:30 PM

Change can cause stress in our lives, leaving us feeling anxious, confused and limit our ability to remain centered and clear about what to do next.

Participants will answer guided questions, followed by a group sharing and tapping session. This will be an experiential class. Explanations and suggestions on how to use EFT in your daily life during times of transition and decision-making will also be given.

Emotional Freedom Technique (EFT) works directly with the energy system of the body by physically tapping on meridian points (as used in traditional acupuncture) while mentally focusing on a conflict or issue that you would like to resolve.  EFT has been used to successfully treat tension, low self esteem, stress, anxiety, negative thoughts, fear, relationship issues, fatigue, creative blockage, body image, and chronic physical pain, among others.

$15/per person

Minimum 3 people; Maximum 6 people

Individualized sessions also available (please see the Healing Page).

Every week we address different themes: Change and Transition, Difficult Emotions, Thriving, Procrastination, Decision Making, Relationships (with partners, parents, children, co-workers, etc.), Self-Esteem, Chronic Pain, Body Image.

Fawzia is a licensed psychotherapist with over 12 years experience using Body-Oriented and Expressive Arts Techniques. Her work with EFT has proven it to be a very effective technique to clear and release negative beliefs and emotional blocks and to move into a more fulfilling and joyful life.

“My experience with Fawzia was amazing! From the first minute I felt completely at ease. The instructions were clear and very easy to follow. After only two sessions I felt calm and clear about an issue that has been troubling me for years. I feel much more positive and hopeful since seeing Fawzia. I would highly recommend EFT to anyone who wants to resolve an issue that they have been struggling with.”

Sean, Scotland

“I honestly had no idea what to expect with EFT.  I had never even heard of it!  So, I decided to just ‘play it safe’ and work on a physical pain I get in my left leg when I sit in meditation.  What I thought was simply pain from sitting … well; I can’t begin to explain what emotional issues were uncovered.  And, with just one session of tapping, I began to heal from my past AND the pain in my leg subsided.”

Valerie, United States

“Before coming to Hariharalaya I had never heard of EFT. I decided to have four sessions with Fawzia to see if she could help me with a problem I have suffered from for seven years. After just the first session I already felt different: Fawzia was so genuine and compassionate I found myself confiding in her things I had never before revealed to anyone. After the four sessions were completed I felt though it was the first day – a new beginning. I am and will always be so grateful to Fawzia for showing me the techniques to healing. I recommend EFT to anyone who is needlessly suffering.”

Arlene, Ireland

